Skip to content

User Roles

BucketFlow uses two roles: Admin and Editor.

Admin

Admin has full access to:

  • all destinations and buckets;
  • the Admin Panel;
  • creating/updating/deleting S3 destinations;
  • user management;
  • bucket creation, rename, and delete;
  • bucket used-size in the sidebar;
  • all file operations, including bulk delete;
  • read-only S3 object (system) metadata in the metadata dialog;
  • enabling public access on destinations.

Editor

Editor can work only with destinations assigned by an admin:

  • browse, upload, download, bulk-delete, and rename files;
  • create, delete, and rename folders;
  • edit user-defined object metadata;
  • work with public links only on destinations that allow anonymous access.

Editor limitations:

  • no Admin Panel access;
  • no user management;
  • no bucket creation, rename, or delete;
  • no bucket size listing;
  • no S3 system (object) metadata panel.

User panel